I am so obsessed with mobile right now! If I knew anything I was doing on a computer I would be making apps left and right.

I used to have a BlackBerry which I loved at first, but when I looked around and saw the amazing stuff my friends could do on their phones I was definitely jealous. Especially when I looked down and, of course, my blackberry couldn’t show me any of the content on my emails because it didn’t work for some reason or another. They are very frustrating phones…Now that I finally have my iPhone I can really appreciate how amazing the mobile phone industry is right now. I can do practically ANYTHING on that phone. The other day I ordered all of my textbooks, played Angry Birds for far too long, counted and documented my calories for the day, tweeted roughly 15 times, and became the mayor of the St. Louis Arch on Foursquare. It’s just so incredibly entertaining and of course there’s not just the random fun things, there are also great apps for staying organized and getting work done. So helpful!

I’m completely convinced that mobile will overtake the industry in the near future (it practically has already). It is just an easier, cheaper medium that is available at your fingertips 24/7. Millions of people are using mobile phones in countries where access to a laptop, iPad, or even television are highly unlikely. Now, not all of those phones have access to wireless internet (most don’t) but if technology continues to advance at the rate it recently has I’m sure that will not be a problem for much longer. It’s such a huge market it would be ridiculous to not even look into making your products and company mobile-friendly.

I did a project for another class this summer that looked at one of the first advertisements designed specifically for the iPhone (for the Nissan Leaf). I am very interested in how that specific advertising form is going to explode in the next couple of years. I think companies could really come up with some creative campaigns with that medium.