I explained in one of my previous blog posts how in love I am with Skype. I especially love it now that I can use it on my cell phone. Last weekend I was at a horse show helping with my company’s booth and I was able to video skype with my boss at random times during the day to let her know how it was going and she could give me pointers. Such a great way to stay connected at work even if you’re in completely different places. We were joking about how if someone’s “working from home” you can give them a little jingle on skype and check up on them to make sure it wasn’t just a day off.

When I was in middle school, chat rooms were my favorite thing in the entire world. I would spend hours talking to my best friends or the guy I happened to have a crush on..Now I hop on Facebook chat every once in a while but for the most part my communications are almost entirely texting. Specific chat rooms like AIM are just one more thing online that I would have to keep track of. It’s much easier to just use the one that’s built into the site I already spend all my time on.

I’m sure I had a huge dumb smile on my face when I was reading about Doodle because I know it’s going to be a total life saver for me. I’m the New Member Educator of my sorority and it’s impossible to find a day that works for everyone for our meetings. I’m definitely going to be using this site to organize that.

The only commandment from this chapter is “thou shalt explore” and I certainly intend to do plenty of that!