There are both good and bad sides of livecasting for me. The concept of broadcasting every moment of you life for a year completely freaks me out. Why would you want thousands of people to be able to see that? I guess I just don’t get it. I also don’t know why anyone would want to watch some random person’s everyday life. Now that I think about it though it could be a very interesting way to document something like a mission trip or a time spent in the peace corps. I guess I just favor my privacy (especially with all of the internet creeps out there) more than livecasters. I’m not brave enough for that one!

I do absolutely love internet radio and there is a station that I have been listening to when I get ready in the morning practically every weekday since high school. I often find regular radio stations to be pretty annoying and repetitive but on the internet there are less advertisements and more diverse music selections. It’s also not censored to heck which always drives me crazy on regular radio stations.

My dad talks a lot about webinars that he participates in at work, especially now that you can shoot live videos from your phone (a workaholic businessman’s dream!) I haven’t participated in a webinar for a work meeting but I absolutely love Skype. I don’t know if I could have made it through this summer 3 states away from my friends if I wasn’t able to skype with them a couple times a week. It’s so much more intimate than a phone call or text and some of my hardest laughs and heartfelt moments have been over Skype. There’s something about being face to face but far away that creates great conversing. It’s also really fun to have 6 people waving and saying hi on the other side of the screen 🙂