I LOVE WIKIS! I may be getting a little overzealous here but I don’t think one day has past recently (like since I entered college) where I haven’t used Wikipedia to look something up. Now that may sound a little pathetic but it’s actually awesome because I am like a pop culture sponge and I have learned so many cool things from wikis that I never would have otherwise known.

Even though I know we’re not supposed to use Wikipedia as a source for schoolwork it is still always the first place I look because it gives me a perfect general overview of what I am studying. I look at everything on the page and it generally allows me to start thinking of a great outline to research further. I think Wikis are very trustworthy for the most part and it’s pretty obvious when a page doesn’t seem like it’s right.

I had never even heard of WikiHow before reading this book but of course I immediately had to go check it out and I am already in love. The first link I saw was about how to plan the perfect road trip. Coincidentally I was currently searching all over the internet for various road tripping tips. It was incredibly helpful to find such a great resource that was actually helpful and wasn’t just some guy sitting at a cubicle or in his basement assuming what he’s writing is about road trips. P.S. It helped a lot!